Elections Canada logo
Site menu

Events

Are we coming to your area? Want to meet us for a chat? Drop us a line at our email.

Note: Some events require pre-registration. Please contact the host organization directly (by clicking the link provided) to learn more about attending.

Upcoming Events

  • you can sort the columns in the table by clicking on the column heading
  • you can search the table by typing in the 'Search' box and activating the associated buttons.
Event Date/Time Event Location Event Description
Virtual (Zoom) CNIB Accessible Election Workshop (English only)

In partnership with Elections Canada, CNIB will be providing information about the tools and services made available to facilitate independent voting for electors who are blind or partially sighted! During these sessions, we’ll cover accommodations and tools available at advanced polls and on election day, what ID to bring to vote, and information about voting during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Virtual (Zoom) CNIB – Know Your Rights! Accessible Election Workshop (French only)

In partnership with Elections Canada, CNIB will be providing information about the tools and services made available to facilitate independent voting for electors who are blind or partially sighted! During these sessions, we’ll cover accommodations and tools available at advanced polls and on election day, what ID to bring to vote, and information about voting during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Virtual (YouTube) Working in a Federal Election (English and ASL only)

The Wavefront Centre for Communication Accessibility has created a series of on-demand webinars in English and ASL about various aspects of the electoral process, including registration, accessibility, safety, and working in a federal election.

Virtual (YouTube) Safety in the Federal Election (English and ASL only)

The Wavefront Centre for Communication Accessibility has created a series of on-demand webinars in English and ASL about various aspects of the electoral process, including registration, accessibility, safety, and working in a federal election.

Virtual (YouTube) Registering to Vote in a Federal Election (English and ASL only)

The Wavefront Centre for Communication Accessibility has created a series of on-demand webinars in English and ASL about various aspects of the electoral process, including registration, accessibility, safety, and working in a federal election.

Virtual (YouTube) Accessibility and Voting in the Federal Election (English and ASL only)

The Wavefront Centre for Communication Accessibility has created a series of on-demand webinars in English and ASL about various aspects of the electoral process, including registration, accessibility, safety, and working in a federal election.

virtual (online course) First-time Electors, a free online course by ilinniapaa Skills Development Centre

Youth have made their voices heard: they want better access to voting. And Elections Canada has listened, increasing efforts to make voting accessible. Northern leaders, including veteran Northwest Territories politician David Ramsay. 

Send an email to register@ilinniapaa.ca and provide your first name, last name and the title of the course (First-time Electors).
virtual (online course) Voting for New Canadians, a free online course by ilinniapaa Skills Development Centre

This course focuses on the challenges that those new to Canada and its electoral system say they face. By identifying some of those barriers, Elections Canada has begun to address them. This course features video clips from northern leaders like former Liberal MP for Nunavut Nancy Karetak-Lindell 

Send an email to register@ilinniapaa.ca and provide your first name, last name and the title of the course (Voting for New Canadians)

virtual (online course) Removing Barriers, a free online course by ilinniapaa Skills Development Centre This course explores the barriers that many Canadians in the North face, particularly Indigenous electors. Elections Canada has collected information on those barriers and taken steps to address them. Northern leaders like Noah Papatsie, an advocate for voters with disabilities, provide insightful comments on how those barriers can be overcome.
Send an email to register@ilinniapaa.ca and provide your first name, last name and the title of the course (Removing Barriers)
virtual (Zoom)

Voting Matters! A lunch-and-learn

National Association of Friendship Centres (NAFC) and Elections Canada are hosting a virtual lunch-and-learn via Zoom on the many ways you can vote and play a role in the democratic process!

Voting is an incredibly important way to be heard by leaders in your community. If you are unsure of the voting process, or what is needed for you to vote, this session will answer all your questions.

This event is open to any eligible urban Indigenous voters. The first 25 registrants to our session will receive a complimentary Uber Eats gift card at the end of the session as a token of appreciation for attending.

Elections Canada will make a brief presentation on the voting process and different forms of voting and will take questions from the audience.

You can register by signing up on this Google Form.
virtual (Zoom) #PlanToVote: Everything You Need to Know for September 20 Wondering how to exercise your rights on Sept 20th during the upcoming federal election? Want to know what you need to vote - or when and how to do it? Wondering about voting in advance polls...or maybe by mail? Join Julia Stoneman (Rivers to Success), Victoria Bennett and Molly Stollmeyer (Elections Canada) for the answers to all your questions so you can make your personal #Plan to Vote!
virtual Ask Us Anything! Everything you want to know about where, when and ways to vote in this Federal Election Are you getting questions about the election? We've got answers for you! Join the Democratic Engagement Exchange along with Elections Canada for our own Ask Us Anything session. We'll be answering any and all questions you have about where, when and ways to vote in the Federal Election. This is an opportunity to get the answers you need in one place so you can engage your community to vote! We'll have useful resources so you can get election ready - and help those in your community get to the polls.
virtual

CanAge Live Zoom Q&A session with Elections Canada

CanAge will be hosting a Q&A session with Elections Canada. CanAge is a pan-Canadian, non-partisan organization who work with seniors, persons with disabilities and caregivers. To register, please email laura@canage.ca

virtual

Becoming a Political Candidate, a free online course

Through Elections Canada, ilinniapaa is offering a free online course to help Northerners who want to run in the election understand the process. This online course provides crucial and easy-to-understand information on the candidacy process from Elections Canada. We feature video clips from experienced Nunavut, NWT and Yukon voices, including former Nunavut MP Nancy Karetak-Lindell. You'll learn not just the ins-and-outs of the requirements but also the potential personal impact on you, your community and your family. Send an email to register@ilinniapaa.ca and provide your first name, last name and the title of the course (Becoming a Political Candidate).

Élections Canada logo
Menu du site

Événements

Voulez-vous savoir si nous visitons votre région? Voulez-vous nous rencontrer pour discuter? Envoyez-nous un courriel à ce sujet.

Remarque : Il faut s'inscrire à l'avance pour participer à certains événements. Veuillez communiquer directement avec l'organisme hôte (cliquez sur le lien fourni) pour en savoir plus sur la participation à un événement précis.

Activités à venir

  • Vous pouvez trier les colonnes du tableau en cliquant sur l'en-tête de colonne
  • vous pouvez effectuer une recherche dans le tableau à l'aide de la case « chercher » et des boutons connexes.
Date/Heures Lieu Événement Description
virtuel (Zoom) Atelier sur les élections accessibles (en anglais)

En partenariat avec Élections Canada, INCA fournira de l'information sur les outils et les services mis à disposition des électeurs aveugles et malvoyants pour qu’ils puissent pratiquer leur droit de vote individuellement! Au cours de ces sessions, nous couvrirons les mesures et les outils disponibles aux bureaux de vote par anticipation et le jour du scrutin, les pièces d'identité à apporter pour voter et les informations sur le vote pendant la pandémie de COVID-19.

virtuel (Zoom) INCA – Droits Devant! Atelier sur les élections accessibles (en français)

En partenariat avec Élections Canada, cette séance aura une portion dédiée aux élections avec une présentation des outils d'accessibilité fournis par Élections Canada le jour de l'élection et un outil pour revendiquer vos droits en interpellant vos députés.

virtuel (YouTube) Travailler à une élection fédérale (en anglais et en ASL)

Le Wavefront Centre for Communication Accessibility a créé une série de webinaires à la demande (en anglais et en ASL) sur divers aspects du processus électoral, notamment l'inscription, l'accessibilité, la sécurité et le travail lors d’une élection fédérale.

virtuel (YouTube) La santé et securité à une élection féderale (en anglais et en ASL)

Le Wavefront Centre for Communication Accessibility a créé une série de webinaires à la demande (en anglais et en ASL) sur divers aspects du processus électoral, notamment l'inscription, l'accessibilité, la sécurité et le travail lors d'une élection fédérale.

virtuel (YouTube) S'inscrire à une élection fédérale (en anglais et en ASL)

Le Wavefront Centre for Communication Accessibility a créé une série de webinaires à la demande (en anglais et en ASL) sur divers aspects du processus électoral, notamment l'inscription, l'accessibilité, la sécurité et le travail lors d’une élection fédérale.

virtuel (YouTube) L'accessibilité et voter à une election fédérale (en anglais et en ASL)

Le Wavefront Centre for Communication Accessibility a créé une série de webinaires à la demande (en anglais et en ASL) sur divers aspects du processus électoral, notamment l'inscription, l'accessibilité, la sécurité et le travail lors d’une élection fédérale.

virtuel Nouveaux électeurs : un cours en ligne gratuit par le Centre de développement des compétences ilinniapaa

Les jeunes ont fait entendre leur voix : ils veulent un meilleur accès au vote. Et Élections Canada les a écoutés, multipliant les efforts pour rendre le vote accessible. Les leaders du Nord, dont David Ramsay, vétéran de la politique des Territoires du Nord-Ouest, ont fait entendre leur voix.
Envoyez un courriel à register@ilinniapaa.ca en indiquant votre prénom, votre nom de famille et le titre du cours (First-time Electors).

virtuel Voter pour les nouveaux Canadiens, un cours en ligne gratuit par le Centre de développement des compétences ilinniapaa Ce cours est axé sur les défis que les personnes nouvellement arrivées au Canada et à son système électoral disent devoir relever. En identifiant certains de ces obstacles, Élections Canada a commencé à les surmonter. Ce cours présente des clips vidéo de leaders du Nord comme l'ancienne députée libérale du Nunavut Nancy Karetak-Lindell.
Envoyez un courriel à register@ilinniapaa.ca en indiquant votre prénom, votre nom de famille et le titre du cours (Voting for New Canadians).
virtuel Supprimer les obstacles, un cours en ligne gratuit par ilinniapaa Skills Development Centre Ce cours explore les obstacles auxquels font face de nombreux Canadiens dans le Nord, en particulier les électeurs autochtones. Élections Canada a recueilli des renseignements sur ces obstacles et a pris des mesures pour les éliminer. Des leaders du Nord, comme Noah Papatsie, un défenseur des électeurs handicapés, fournissent des commentaires éclairés sur la façon de surmonter ces obstacles.
Envoyez un courriel à register@ilinniapaa.ca en indiquant votre prénom, votre nom de famille et le titre du cours (Removing Barriers)
virtuel (Zoom) Le vote, ça compte ! Un déjeuner-causerie

L'Association nationale des centres d'amitié (ANCA) et Élections Canada organisent un déjeuner-conférence virtuel via Zoom sur les nombreuses façons dont vous pouvez voter et jouer un rôle dans le processus démocratique!

Le vote est un moyen incroyablement important d'être entendu par les leaders de votre communauté. Si vous n'êtes pas certain du processus de vote, ou de ce qu'il faut faire pour voter, cette session répondra à toutes vos questions.

Élections Canada fera une brève présentation sur le processus de vote et les différentes formes de vote et répondra aux questions de l'auditoire.

Cet événement est ouvert à tous les électeurs autochtones urbains éligibles. Les 25 premières personnes inscrites à notre séance recevront une carte-cadeau Uber Eats gratuite à la fin de la séance en guise de remerciement pour leur participation.

Vous pouvez vous inscrire en vous inscrivant sur ce formulaire Google.
virtuel (Zoom) #PlanDeVote: Tout ce que vous devez savoir pour le 20 septembre

Vous vous demandez comment exercer vos droits le 20 septembre lors des prochaines élections fédérales? Vous voulez savoir ce dont vous avez besoin pour voter - ou quand et comment le faire? Vous vous demandez si vous pouvez voter par anticipation... ou peut-être par courrier? Joignez-vous à Julia Stoneman (Rivers to Success), Victoria Bennett et Molly Stollmeyer (Élections Canada) pour obtenir les réponses à toutes vos questions afin que vous puissiez établir votre #PlanDeVote personnel!

virtuel Demandez-nous n'importe quoi! Tout ce que vous voulez savoir sur où, quand et comment voter à cette élection fédérale (en anglais) Vous recevez des questions sur les élections? Nous avons des réponses! Rejoignez le Democratic Engagement Exchange avec Élections Canada pour notre session Ask Us Anything. Nous répondrons à toutes vos questions sur où, quand et comment voter aux élections fédérales. C'est l'occasion d'obtenir les réponses dont vous avez besoin en un seul endroit afin que vous puissiez engager votre communauté à voter ! Nous aurons des ressources utiles pour que vous puissiez vous préparer aux élections et aider les membres de votre communauté à se rendre aux urnes.
virtuel Séance de questions et réponses avec CanAge et Élections Canada (Zoom) CanAge organisera une séance de questions-réponses avec Élections Canada. CanAge est une organisation pancanadienne et non partisane qui travaille avec les personnes âgées, les personnes handicapées et les soignants. Pour vous inscrire, veuillez envoyer un courriel à laura@canage.ca
virtuel Devenir un candidat politique, un cours en ligne gratuit Par l'intermédiaire d'Élections Canada, ilinniapaa offre un cours en ligne gratuit pour aider les habitants du Nord qui veulent se présenter aux élections à comprendre le processus. Ce cours en ligne fournit des informations cruciales et faciles à comprendre sur le processus de candidature d'Élections Canada. Nous présentons des clips vidéo de voix expérimentées du Nunavut, des T.N.-O. et du Yukon, dont l'ancienne députée du Nunavut, Nancy Karetak-Lindell. Vous apprendrez non seulement les tenants et aboutissants des exigences, mais aussi l'impact personnel potentiel sur vous, votre communauté et votre famille. Envoyez un courriel à register@ilinniapaa.ca en indiquant votre prénom, votre nom de famille et le titre du cours (Becoming a Political Candidate).